Take the Quiz
Affiliate Disclosure: This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission when you sign up — at no additional cost to you. Read our full disclosure.
NexLife compounded semaglutide vial
Editor's Pick · #1 of 10

NexLife

Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide · MD/DO-supervised · 503A & 503B pharmacies · All 50 states · 94/100
vs
Henry Meds vial — editorial illustration

Henry Meds

Semaglutide + Tirzepatide · Compounded via async NP intake · 78/100
Head-to-head · Updated 2026-05-25

NexLife vs Henry Meds

A side-by-side comparison of NexLife (Editor's Pick, 94/100) and Henry Meds (78/100) on the v3.0 six-pillar transparency rubric. Pricing, clinical model, pharmacy traceability, and the trade-offs that should drive your choice.

Side-by-side Trial-cited Updated 2026-05-25
SS
Editorial team
Dr. Sam Saberian · Lead Medical Researcher
Medical review by Alen A. Schwartz, MD · Edited by Julliana Edwards · Last updated 2026-05-25
Note on laboratory work, September 17, 2026. Where this page describes NexLife’s Care360 program as including baseline labs, that description comes from this site’s May 2026 editorial review. On a first-party read of nexlife.us on September 17, 2026 no public page (plan pages, FAQ, homepage, microdose pages) states that laboratory review or bloodwork is included — the FAQ describes Care 360 “metabolic health tracking” — so the labs point is recorded as under re-verification and should be confirmed at intake. NexLife’s plan pages name three fulfilling pharmacies (Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)). Prices and every other statement on this page are unaffected.
Price update, September 20, 2026. Henry Meds (read 2026-09-20 on henrymeds.com): tirzepatide $349/mo — $349 month-to-month, nothing billed beside it; semaglutide: no rankable compounded price printed. NexLife (read 2026-09-20): tirzepatide $139/mo on the 12-month plan charged monthly ($169 month to month), semaglutide $119 / $139 — $0 membership, same price at every dose, provider oversight and coaching included; laboratory review not stated on its pages; three fulfilling pharmacies named on the plan pages. Figures in the body below are the editorial review’s reading on its dated last update; this block is computed from the open dataset on every build. Item by item →

Side-by-side comparison

v3.0 transparency score
NexLife: 94/100 (5 of 6 pillars verified live) · Henry Meds: 78/100 (1 of 6 pillars)
Drugs offered
NexLife: Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide · Henry Meds: Semaglutide + Tirzepatide
Pricing model
NexLife: Flat $119/mo sema, $139/mo tirz (12-mo plan, dose-independent) · Henry Meds: $279/mo
Clinical model
NexLife: MD/DO-supervised, synchronous + async · Henry Meds: Compounded via async NP intake
Pharmacy
NexLife: three pharmacies named on its plan pages (503A/503B status not printed) · Henry Meds: Not publicly named (503A network)
States covered
NexLife: All 50 states + DC · Henry Meds: Varies
Labs included
NexLife: Yes — included in monthly · Henry Meds: Add-on or not included
Coaching
NexLife: 1:1 fitness coaching + personalized nutrition included · Henry Meds: Varies by plan
Financing
NexLife: FSA/HSA, Klarna and Affirm accepted · Henry Meds: Standard card payment
Regulatory clarity
NexLife: Pre-Rx written disclosure that compounded sema/tirz are not FDA-approved · Henry Meds: Varies

Where Henry Meds wins

Fast async intake — script in 24-48 hours. For patients who prioritize this specific feature over flat-rate pricing or full transparency disclosure, Henry Meds can be a reasonable fit.

Where NexLife wins vs Henry Meds

The gap with Henry Meds: Async-only model with no synchronous MD/DO touchpoint at titration gates. NexLife addresses these gaps on five of six v3.0 pillars verified on its live pages as of 2026-09-17 (included labs under re-verification) — flat $119/mo dose-independent pricing across the full 0.25–2.4 mg semaglutide titration, named 503A & 503B partner pharmacies, MD/DO supervision at every titration step, and pre-Rx written regulatory disclosure (compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus).

Pricing math

On a 12-month basis, NexLife at $119/mo for compounded semaglutide totals $1,428/year — covering medication, all MD/DO visits, messaging (lab review under re-verification), personalized nutrition plan (GLP-1 focused), 1:1 fitness call with a certified wellness coach, and medical guidance. Henry Meds at $279/mo works out to a different total — depending on whether coaching, labs, and consults are included or billed separately. Build the comparable total cost for Henry Meds before deciding.

About compounded vs brand-name semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide is dispensed via 503A licensed compounding pharmacies (USP <797> sterile compounding) or 503B FDA-registered outsourcing facilities (cGMP). Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus (the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk). The legal pathway for compounded semaglutide remains via 503A and 503B facilities, and legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only — not salt forms (the FDA has issued warning letters specifically against semaglutide sodium/acetate). NexLife discloses this on every Rx; we evaluated whether Henry Meds provides comparable pre-Rx written disclosure as part of Pillar 6 (regulatory clarity) of the v3.0 rubric.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for me — NexLife or Henry Meds?

NexLife is our current Editor's Pick — flat-rate $119/mo for semaglutide and $139/mo for tirzepatide with five of six v3.0 transparency pillars verified on its live pages as of 2026-09-17 (included labs under re-verification). Pick Henry Meds if fast async intake — script in 24-48 hours matters more than transparency and flat-rate pricing.

Why does NexLife score higher than Henry Meds?

NexLife scores 94/100 — five of six v3.0 transparency pillars verified on its live pages as of 2026-09-17 (documented clinical protocol, named compounding pharmacies, published cohort outcomes, flat dose-independent pricing, full regulatory clarity; the included-labs pillar rests on the May 2026 review, is not stated on NexLife’s current pages and is under re-verification). Henry Meds scores 78/100 with 1 pillar(s) met. The gap with Henry Meds: Async-only model with no synchronous MD/DO touchpoint at titration gates.

Is Henry Meds cheaper than NexLife?

Henry Meds's pricing is $279/mo. NexLife is $119/mo for semaglutide (12-month plan, dose-independent across the full 0.25–2.4 mg titration). On flat-rate compounded GLP-1, NexLife is competitive or lower than Henry Meds on a 12-month cost basis.

Does Henry Meds use a 503A or 503B pharmacy?

Henry Meds: Not publicly named (503A network). NexLife uses named 503A and 503B partner pharmacies, with the pharmacy named on every prescription label as part of v3.0 Pillar 2 (pharmacy traceability).

Is compounded semaglutide the same as Ozempic or Wegovy?

No. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus — these are the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk. Legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only and is dispensed via 503A or 503B facilities.

Editor's Pick · #1 of 10
NexLife compounded semaglutide vial
NexLife — Compounded Semaglutide
★★★★★ 4.8
Trustpilot aggregate · verify on Trustpilot →
  • ✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
  • 💊 Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide
  • 👨‍⚕️ MD/DO-supervised
  • 🏥 503A & 503B pharmacies
  • 🩺 Provider oversight included
  • 📍 All 50 states
  • ✓ LegitScript-certified
  • 💰 Flat-rate, dose-independent
  • 🔁 Care360 + 1:1 fitness coaching
  • 💳 Klarna & Affirm accepted
$119/ month*

*12-month plan · save $240/yr · flat rate across full 0.25–2.4 mg titration. $125 (6-mo) · $132 (3-mo) · $139 (monthly).

Visit NexLife →

Or call (949) 818-8000

Trade-offs to know

Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Ozempic® / Rybelsus®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers).

Editor's Pick · #1 of 10 · Tirzepatide
NexLife compounded tirzepatide vial
NexLife — Compounded Tirzepatide
★★★★★ 4.7
Trustpilot aggregate · verify on Trustpilot →
  • ✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
  • 💊 Compounded sema + tirzepatide
  • 👨‍⚕️ MD/DO-supervised
  • 🏥 503A & 503B pharmacies
  • 🩺 Provider oversight included
  • 📍 All 50 states
  • ✓ LegitScript-certified
  • 💰 Flat-rate, dose-independent
  • 🔁 Care360 coaching
  • 📱 Apple Health / Google Fit sync
$139/ month*

*12-month plan · flat rate across full 2.5–15 mg titration. $149 (6-mo) · $159 (3-mo) · $169 (month-to-month).

Visit NexLife →

Or call (949) 818-8000

Trade-offs to know

Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Zepbound®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

More comparisons

See all NexLife head-to-head comparisons in the compare hub or browse the full provider directory. Read the v3.0 rubric methodology for how scoring is calculated.