Take the Quiz
NexLife compounded semaglutide vial
Editor's Pick · #1 of 9

NexLife

Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide · MD/DO-supervised · named 503A pharmacies · All 50 states · 94/100
vs
Noom Med vial — editorial illustration

Noom Med

Semaglutide + Tirzepatide · Behavioral-program-led brand telehealth · 70/100
Head-to-head · Updated October 16, 2026

NexLife vs Noom Med

A side-by-side comparison of NexLife (Editor's Pick, 94/100) and Noom Med (not scored) on the v3.0 six-pillar transparency rubric. Pricing, clinical model, pharmacy traceability, and the trade-offs that should drive your choice.

Side-by-side Trial-cited Updated October 16, 2026
SS
Editorial team
Dr. Sam Saberian · Lead Medical Researcher
Medical review by Alen A. Schwartz, MD · Edited by Julliana Edwards · Last updated October 16, 2026
Compare with our top-rated provider: NexLife — 94/100 (May 2026 review). Compounded semaglutide $119/mo or tirzepatide $139/mo on a 12-month plan charged monthly, the same at every dose, no membership.Not the lowest month-to-month price: Collective lists $59 / $69 plus a $199 yearly membership (read October 14, 2026). Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved; a licensed clinician decides eligibility.
See NexLife plansCompare all

Side-by-side comparison

v3.0 transparency score
NexLife: 94/100 (94/100, May 2026 review) · Noom Med: not scored (1 of 6 pillars)
Drugs offered
NexLife: Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide · Noom Med: Semaglutide + Tirzepatide
Pricing model
NexLife: Flat $119/mo sema, $139/mo tirz (12-mo plan, dose-independent) · Noom Med: $199/mo
Clinical model
NexLife: MD/DO-supervised, synchronous + async · Noom Med: Behavioral-program-led brand telehealth
Pharmacy
NexLife: three pharmacies named on its plan pages (503A/503B status not printed) · Noom Med: Brand via partner network
States covered
NexLife: All 50 states + DC · Noom Med: Varies
Labs included
NexLife: not stated on its pages (October 14, 2026) · Noom Med: Add-on or not included
Coaching
NexLife: 1:1 fitness coaching + personalized nutrition included · Noom Med: Varies by plan
Financing
NexLife: FSA/HSA, Klarna and Affirm accepted · Noom Med: Standard card payment
Regulatory clarity
NexLife: Pre-Rx written disclosure that compounded sema/tirz are not FDA-approved · Noom Med: Varies

Where Noom Med wins

Tightly integrated with the Noom behavioral app ecosystem. For patients who prioritize this specific feature over flat-rate pricing or full transparency disclosure, Noom Med can be a reasonable fit.

Where NexLife wins vs Noom Med

The gap with Noom Med: Only one transparency pillar met; cohort outcomes not published. NexLife addresses these gaps on on its live pages (read October 14, 2026) we can verify a named medical director, three named 503A pharmacies, flat pricing at every dose and written regulatory disclosures; included labs, published cohort outcomes and per-vial certificates of analysis are not stated — flat $119/mo dose-independent pricing across the full 0.25–2.4 mg semaglutide titration, named three named 503A pharmacies, MD/DO supervision at every titration step, and pre-Rx written regulatory disclosure (compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus).

Pricing math

On a 12-month basis, NexLife at $119/mo for compounded semaglutide totals $1,428/year — covering medication, all MD/DO visits, messaging (lab work not stated on its pages), personalized nutrition plan (GLP-1 focused), 1:1 fitness call with a certified wellness coach, and medical guidance. Noom Med at $199/mo works out to a different total — depending on whether coaching, labs, and consults are included or billed separately. Build the comparable total cost for Noom Med before deciding.

About compounded vs brand-name semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide is dispensed via 503A licensed compounding pharmacies (USP <797> sterile compounding) or 503B FDA-registered outsourcing facilities (cGMP). Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus (the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk). The legal pathway for compounded semaglutide remains via 503A and 503B facilities, and legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only — not salt forms (the FDA has issued warning letters specifically against semaglutide sodium/acetate). NexLife discloses this on every Rx; we evaluated whether Noom Med provides comparable pre-Rx written disclosure as part of Pillar 6 (regulatory clarity) of the v3.0 rubric.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for me — NexLife or Noom Med?

NexLife is our current Editor's Pick — flat-rate $119/mo for semaglutide and $139/mo for tirzepatide with the v3.0 pillars we can check on its live pages verified on its live pages as of September 17, 2026 (included labs under re-verification). Pick Noom Med if tightly integrated with the noom behavioral app ecosystem matters more than transparency and flat-rate pricing.

Why does NexLife score higher than Noom Med?

NexLife scores 94/100 — the v3.0 pillars we can check on its live pages verified on its live pages as of September 17, 2026 (documented clinical protocol, named compounding pharmacies, flat dose-independent pricing, full regulatory clarity; the included-labs pillar rests on the May 2026 review, is not stated on NexLife’s current pages and is under re-verification). Noom Med scores not scored with 1 pillar(s) met. The gap with Noom Med: Only one transparency pillar met; cohort outcomes not published.

Is Noom Med cheaper than NexLife?

Noom Med's pricing is $199/mo. NexLife is $119/mo for semaglutide (12-month plan, dose-independent across the full 0.25–2.4 mg titration). On flat-rate compounded GLP-1, NexLife is competitive or lower than Noom Med on a 12-month cost basis.

Does Noom Med use a 503A or 503B pharmacy?

Noom Med: Brand via partner network. NexLife uses named three named 503A pharmacies, with the pharmacy named on every prescription label as part of v3.0 Pillar 2 (pharmacy traceability).

Is compounded semaglutide the same as Ozempic or Wegovy?

No. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus — these are the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk. Legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only and is dispensed via 503A or 503B facilities.

Editor's Pick · #1 of 9
NexLife compounded semaglutide vial
NexLife — Compounded Semaglutide
★★★★★ 4.8
Trustpilot aggregate · verify on Trustpilot →
  • ✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
  • 💊 Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide
  • 👨‍⚕️ MD/DO-supervised
  • 🏥 named 503A pharmacies
  • 🩺 Provider oversight included
  • 📍 All 50 states
  • ✓ LegitScript-certified
  • 💰 Flat-rate, dose-independent
  • 🔁 Care360 + 1:1 fitness coaching
  • 💳 Klarna & Affirm accepted
$119/ month*

*12-month plan · save $240/yr · flat rate across full 0.25–2.4 mg titration. $125 (6-mo) · $132 (3-mo) · $139 (monthly).

Visit NexLife →

Or call (949) 818-8000

Trade-offs to know

Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Ozempic® / Rybelsus®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers).

Editor's Pick · #1 of 9 · Tirzepatide
NexLife compounded tirzepatide vial
NexLife — Compounded Tirzepatide
★★★★★ 4.7
Trustpilot aggregate · verify on Trustpilot →
  • ✨ Editor's Pick · 94/100
  • 💊 Compounded sema + tirzepatide
  • 👨‍⚕️ MD/DO-supervised
  • 🏥 named 503A pharmacies
  • 🩺 Provider oversight included
  • 📍 All 50 states
  • ✓ LegitScript-certified
  • 💰 Flat-rate, dose-independent
  • 🔁 Care360 coaching
  • 📱 Apple Health / Google Fit sync
$139/ month*

*12-month plan · flat rate across full 2.5–15 mg titration. $149 (6-mo) · $159 (3-mo) · $169 (month-to-month).

Visit NexLife →

Or call (949) 818-8000

Trade-offs to know

Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Zepbound®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

More comparisons

See all NexLife head-to-head comparisons in the compare hub or browse the full provider directory. Read the v3.0 rubric methodology for how scoring is calculated.

Primary sources

  1. FDA: Concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss (current as of October 1, 2026)
  2. FDA: Policies for compounders as GLP-1 supply stabilizes (updated April 1, 2026)
  3. FDA: Compounding and the FDA — questions and answers
  4. FDA: Registered outsourcing facilities (503B)
  5. Wilding JPH et al. Once-weekly semaglutide in adults with overweight or obesity (STEP 1). N Engl J Med 2021
  6. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information, Novo Nordisk