*12-month plan · save $240/yr · flat rate across full 0.25–2.4 mg titration. $125 (6-mo, save $84) · $132 (3-mo, save $21) · $139 (monthly).
Includes: medication, all MD/DO visits, messaging (lab work not stated on its pages), personalized nutrition plan (GLP-1 focused), 1:1 fitness call with certified wellness coach, and medical guidance.
Klarna & Affirm financing accepted at checkout (FAQ).
Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Ozempic® / Rybelsus®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers). Eligibility, prescription, and outcomes are determined by the licensed prescriber and are not guaranteed.
Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Zepbound®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers). Eligibility, prescription, and outcomes are determined by the licensed prescriber and are not guaranteed.
Pricing verified May 22, 2026 against provider websites and direct telehealth intake. Rankings may change as provider pricing, pharmacy relationships, or clinical policies change.
Practical rankings (May 2026)
Different patients optimize for different things. Five rankings based on the same v3.0 six-pillar rubric but weighted for the use case:
Best overall value
NexLife — flat sema $119-139/mo and tirz $139-169/mo, MD/DO oversight, the pharmacies named on its plan pages disclosed, Care360 included (lab work not stated)
Mochi Health — strong coaching layer with membership-tier pricing
Henry Meds — established brand, GLP-1 programs from $179/mo (Sept 17 read)
Cheapest reputable semaglutide
NexLife — $119/mo on 12-month plan (lowest committed price)
Mochi Health — ~$178/mo at membership tier (verify total cost)
Cheapest reputable tirzepatide
NexLife — $139/mo on 12-month plan, flat across full 2.5-15 mg titration
Mochi Health — ~$208-278/mo effective (membership tier)
Cheapest at high doses (7.5-15 mg tirz / 1.7-2.4 mg sema)
NexLife — flat across every dose, no upcharge at maintenance
Mochi Health — top of advertised tier (~$257 sema / ~$278 tirz effective)
Best for coaching/support
Calibrate — most intensive 1:1 coaching layer in the category
NexLife — Care360 program (coaching, nutrition plan, fitness) bundled at no extra cost
Mochi Health — group + app-based coaching ecosystem
Rankings may change as provider pricing, pharmacy relationships, or clinical policies change.
Where other providers may be a better fit than NexLife
NexLife isn't the right choice for every patient. We don't hide that — here are the situations where another provider may fit better, and what the trade-off is:
When is Henry Meds a better fit than NexLife?
Better if:
You want the simplest onboarding with no commitment
You prefer a larger, longer-established brand
You want month-to-month flexibility without an annual plan
Trade-off:
More expensive: GLP-1 programs from $179/mo and oral tirzepatide at $1,047 per 3 months vs NexLife's $119/mo sema and $139/mo tirz on the 12-month plan
Pharmacy sourcing less transparent (1 of 6 pillars disclosed vs NexLife's 6 of 6 on the May 2026 review; its live pages do not state labs or cohort outcomes)
Async-only care model per multiple patient reviews
Labs not bundled in monthly fee (NexLife’s pages do not state labs either)
When is Mochi Health a better fit than NexLife?
Better if:
You want heavier group coaching and accountability
You value nutrition support as a primary feature
You prefer a "health program" feel with app-based behavioral integration
Trade-off:
Membership fee on top of medication cost
Total monthly cost can become confusing — Reddit patient discussions frequently call this out
Pharmacy partner not publicly named (1 of 6 pillars vs NexLife's 6 of 6 on the May 2026 review; its live pages do not state labs or cohort outcomes)
NP-led intake model (vs NexLife's MD/DO supervision under Dr. Adam Kennah)
When is Calibrate a better fit than NexLife?
Better if:
You want the most intensive 1:1 coaching available in the category
You want brand-name Wegovy (FDA-approved) rather than compounded
You have insurance coverage and can use the insurance-supported pathway
Trade-off:
Significantly higher price ($349-499/mo) reflects the intensive coaching layer
Brand Wegovy supply depends on national availability, not always guaranteed
12-month structured program — less flexible than NexLife's plan tiers
When is Ro Body a better fit than NexLife?
Better if:
You need brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic (e.g., for insurance reimbursement)
You have insurance coverage that includes brand-name GLP-1s
You're willing to pay brand-name prices for FDA-approved product
Trade-off:
Cash-pay cost can run $349-$1,349/mo at high doses without insurance
Compounded GLP-1 not available — only brand
Dose-scaled pricing means cost rises substantially at maintenance doses
The biggest things to verify before paying any compounded GLP-1 provider
Which exact pharmacy fills your meds? Reputable providers name the partner pharmacy in writing. NexLife names three (Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA) — per the plan pages read 2026-09-17).
Is it 503A or 503B? 503A = state-licensed patient-specific compounding under USP <797>. 503B = FDA-registered outsourcing facility under cGMP. Both legal pathways; different oversight regimes.
Is the API base form, not salt form? FDA has warned against semaglutide sodium and semaglutide acetate (salt forms). Verify the pharmacy uses base form.
Is dosing truly flat? Some advertised "low" prices apply only to the starter dose and rise sharply at maintenance (2.4 mg sema or 7.5-15 mg tirz).
Are there refill or provider fees on top of the monthly price? Visit fees, lab fees, shipping fees, and consultation fees can double the headline cost.
Is there auto-renewal? Confirm cancellation timing and refund policy in writing before paying.
Semaglutide forms head-to-head
Form
Manufacturer
FDA Indication
Cash price
Ozempic
Novo Nordisk
Type 2 diabetes
~$935-$1,000/mo
Wegovy
Novo Nordisk
Chronic weight management; CV risk reduction
~$1,349/mo list ($349 NovoCare self-pay)
Rybelsus
Novo Nordisk
Type 2 diabetes (oral)
~$935/mo
Compounded semaglutide
503A or 503B pharmacy
Not FDA-approved
$99–$279/mo
Pivotal trial results
STEP-1 (NEJM 2021, PMID 33567185) — semaglutide 2.4 mg: 14.9% weight loss / 68 weeks vs 2.4% placebo
SUSTAIN-6 (NEJM 2016, PMID 27633186) — semaglutide CV safety in T2D + high CV risk
SELECT (NEJM 2023, PMID 37952131) — 20% MACE reduction in non-diabetic adults with overweight/obesity + CVD
FLOW (NEJM 2024, PMID 38785189) — 24% reduction in major kidney/CV events in T2D + CKD
SURPASS-2 (NEJM 2021, PMID 34170647) — tirzepatide produced more weight loss than semaglutide 1 mg (−11.2 kg vs −5.7 kg at the 15 mg dose)
NexLife is best positioned for patients who want predictable long-term GLP-1 pricing, personalized Care360 support, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, transparent compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options, and real human guidance instead of a purely app-based experience.
TRUE AFFORDABILITY HUB
Compare GLP-1 pricing the right way
True affordability depends on maintenance-dose pricing, membership fees, dose escalation, pharmacy transparency, and included support — not just the cheapest first-month teaser.