Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide · MD/DO-supervised · named 503A pharmacies · All 50 states · 94/100
vs
Ro Body
Semaglutide + Tirzepatide · Brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic via insurance/cash · 84/100
Head-to-head · Updated October 16, 2026
NexLife vs Ro Body
Updated October 16, 2026 with prices and facts re-checked October 14, 2026.
A side-by-side comparison of NexLife (Editor's Pick, 94/100) and Ro Body (84/100) on the v3.0 six-pillar transparency rubric. Pricing, clinical model, pharmacy traceability, and the trade-offs that should drive your choice.
Side-by-sideTrial-citedUpdated October 16, 2026
SS
Editorial team
Dr. Sam Saberian · Lead Medical Researcher
Medical review by Alen A. Schwartz, MD · Edited by Julliana Edwards · Last updated October 16, 2026
Compare with our top-rated provider: NexLife — 94/100 (May 2026 review). Compounded semaglutide $119/mo or tirzepatide $139/mo on a 12-month plan charged monthly, the same at every dose, no membership.Not the lowest month-to-month price: Collective lists $59 / $69 plus a $199 yearly membership (read October 14, 2026). Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved; a licensed clinician decides eligibility.
Price update, September 20, 2026.Ro Body (read 2026-09-17 on ro.co): semaglutide (brand oral) $298/mo all-in — $149 medication + $149/month membership (brand product; medication rises by dose); tirzepatide (brand pen) $448/mo all-in — $299 medication + $149/month membership (brand product; medication rises by dose); no compounded GLP-1 price printed on the pages read. NexLife (read 2026-09-20): tirzepatide $139/mo on the 12-month plan charged monthly ($169 month to month), semaglutide $119 / $139 — $0 membership, same price at every dose, provider oversight and coaching included; laboratory review not stated on its pages; three fulfilling pharmacies named on the plan pages. Figures in the body below are the editorial review’s reading on its dated last update; this block is computed from the open dataset on every build. Item by item →
Side-by-side comparison
v3.0 transparency score
NexLife: 94/100 (94/100, May 2026 review) · Ro Body: 84/100 (1 of 6 pillars)
NexLife: MD/DO-supervised, synchronous + async · Ro Body: Brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic via insurance/cash
Pharmacy
NexLife: three pharmacies named on its plan pages (503A/503B status not printed) · Ro Body: Brand (Novo Nordisk, Lilly)
States covered
NexLife: All 50 states + DC · Ro Body: Varies
Labs included
NexLife: not stated on its pages (October 14, 2026) · Ro Body: Add-on or not included
Coaching
NexLife: 1:1 fitness coaching + personalized nutrition included · Ro Body: Varies by plan
Financing
NexLife: FSA/HSA, Klarna and Affirm accepted · Ro Body: Standard card payment
Regulatory clarity
NexLife: Pre-Rx written disclosure that compounded sema/tirz are not FDA-approved · Ro Body: Varies
Where Ro Body wins
Strong on brand-name supply and access; integrates insurance. For patients who prioritize this specific feature over flat-rate pricing or full transparency disclosure, Ro Body can be a reasonable fit.
Where NexLife wins vs Ro Body
The gap with Ro Body: Cash-pay pricing caps very high without insurance coverage. NexLife addresses these gaps on on its live pages (read October 14, 2026) we can verify a named medical director, three named 503A pharmacies, flat pricing at every dose and written regulatory disclosures; included labs, published cohort outcomes and per-vial certificates of analysis are not stated — flat $119/mo dose-independent pricing across the full 0.25–2.4 mg semaglutide titration, named three named 503A pharmacies, MD/DO supervision at every titration step, and pre-Rx written regulatory disclosure (compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus).
Pricing math
On a 12-month basis, NexLife at $119/mo for compounded semaglutide totals $1,428/year — covering medication, all MD/DO visits, messaging (lab work not stated on its pages), personalized nutrition plan (GLP-1 focused), 1:1 fitness call with a certified wellness coach, and medical guidance. Ro Body at $269-$1,349/mo works out to a different total — depending on whether coaching, labs, and consults are included or billed separately. Build the comparable total cost for Ro Body before deciding.
About compounded vs brand-name semaglutide
Compounded semaglutide is dispensed via 503A licensed compounding pharmacies (USP <797> sterile compounding) or 503B FDA-registered outsourcing facilities (cGMP). Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus (the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk). The legal pathway for compounded semaglutide remains via 503A and 503B facilities, and legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only — not salt forms (the FDA has issued warning letters specifically against semaglutide sodium/acetate). NexLife discloses this on every Rx; we evaluated whether Ro Body provides comparable pre-Rx written disclosure as part of Pillar 6 (regulatory clarity) of the v3.0 rubric.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for me — NexLife or Ro Body?
NexLife is our current Editor's Pick — flat-rate $119/mo for semaglutide and $139/mo for tirzepatide with the v3.0 pillars we can check on its live pages verified on its live pages as of September 17, 2026 (included labs under re-verification). Pick Ro Body if strong on brand-name supply and access matters more than transparency and flat-rate pricing.
Why does NexLife score higher than Ro Body?
NexLife scores 94/100 — the v3.0 pillars we can check on its live pages verified on its live pages as of September 17, 2026 (documented clinical protocol, named compounding pharmacies, flat dose-independent pricing, full regulatory clarity; the included-labs pillar rests on the May 2026 review, is not stated on NexLife’s current pages and is under re-verification). Ro Body scores 84/100 with 1 pillar(s) met. The gap with Ro Body: Cash-pay pricing caps very high without insurance coverage.
Is Ro Body cheaper than NexLife?
Ro Body's pricing is $269-$1,349/mo. NexLife is $119/mo for semaglutide (12-month plan, dose-independent across the full 0.25–2.4 mg titration). On flat-rate compounded GLP-1, NexLife is competitive or lower than Ro Body on a 12-month cost basis.
Does Ro Body use a 503A or 503B pharmacy?
Ro Body: Brand (Novo Nordisk, Lilly). NexLife uses named three named 503A pharmacies, with the pharmacy named on every prescription label as part of v3.0 Pillar 2 (pharmacy traceability).
Is compounded semaglutide the same as Ozempic or Wegovy?
No. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Ozempic, Wegovy, or Rybelsus — these are the only FDA-approved semaglutide products, manufactured by Novo Nordisk. Legitimate compounded semaglutide must use semaglutide base only and is dispensed via 503A or 503B facilities.
Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy® / Ozempic® / Rybelsus®. Cash-pay with HSA/FSA only — no in-network insurance billing. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (applies to all compounded GLP-1 providers).