See pricing
Intro-price comparison · 2026

NexLife vs GobyMeds

NexLife vs GobyMeds: GobyMeds (~$119–179/mo) is one of the cheaper compounded GLP-1 telehealth platforms with limited dose tiers in some states. NexLife is positioned for nationwide availability with flat-rate pricing and Care360 included.

Compare with our top-rated provider: NexLife — 94/100 (May 2026 review). Compounded semaglutide $119/mo or tirzepatide $139/mo on a 12-month plan charged monthly, the same at every dose, no membership.Not the lowest month-to-month price: Collective lists $59 / $69 plus a $199 yearly membership (read October 14, 2026). Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved; a licensed clinician decides eligibility.
See NexLife plansCompare all
Price update, September 20, 2026. GobyMeds (read 2026-09-17 on gobymeds.com): semaglutide $99/mo — $99 3-month plan, nothing billed beside it — supply paid at once; tirzepatide $133/mo — $133 3-month plan, nothing billed beside it — supply paid at once. NexLife (read 2026-09-20): tirzepatide $139/mo on the 12-month plan charged monthly ($169 month to month), semaglutide $119 / $139 — $0 membership, same price at every dose, provider oversight and coaching included; laboratory review not stated on its pages; three fulfilling pharmacies named on the plan pages. Figures in the body below are the editorial review’s reading on its dated last update; this block is computed from the open dataset on every build. Item by item →

Side-by-side comparison

AttributeNexLifeGobyMeds
Compounded sema price$119/mo flat (12-mo plan)~$119–179/mo
Compounded tirz price$139/mo flat (12-mo plan)Varies by state and dose tier
State availabilityAll 50 states + DCLimited dose tiers in some states
Pricing modelFlat across full titrationTiered / varies by state
Clinical modelMD/DO supervisedTelehealth model
Coaching includedCare360 includedLimited / not included
Pharmacy partners disclosed6 partnersLimited disclosure
Best forNationwide consistent pricing + included supportCost-conscious patients in supported states
★ Where NexLife is better

NexLife wins on

  • Available in all 50 states + DC with consistent pricing
  • Flat-rate pricing not dependent on state or dose tier
  • Three pharmacies named on its plan pages (Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Premium Compounding (Decatur, AL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA), per the plan pages read 2026-09-17)
  • Care360 coaching and custom nutrition plan included (lab work not stated on its pages)
  • MD/DO clinical oversight under Medical Director Dr. Adam Kennah
  • Predictable maintenance-dose cost — no state-dependent variation
Where GobyMeds may be better

GobyMeds wins on

  • Lower starter pricing in states where dose tiers are fully available
  • May suit patients in supported states who do not need bundled coaching or labs

Frequently asked questions

Does GobyMeds operate in my state?

GobyMeds availability varies by state — dose tiers are reportedly limited in some states. NexLife operates in all 50 states + DC under its 50-state MSO/PC entity structure with consistent pricing nationwide. Verify state availability with any GLP-1 telehealth provider before payment.

Is GobyMeds cheaper than NexLife?

GobyMeds advertised pricing (~$119–179/mo for compounded sema) can be lower than NexLife ($119/mo) at the starter dose in states where its dose tiers are fully available. NexLife's flat-rate pricing remains consistent across all states and all dose tiers — making it more predictable for long-term comparison.

What does NexLife include that GobyMeds may not?

NexLife Care360 bundles 1:1 fitness coaching, custom nutrition plan PDF per patient, baseline lab panel (CBC, CMP, lipids, HbA1c, TSH), MD/DO supervision, scheduled follow-up at weeks 4/12/26/52, and access to three pharmacies named on its plan pages — all included in the monthly price. GobyMeds offers a more basic telehealth model with limited included support.

Primary sources

  1. FDA: Concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss (current as of October 1, 2026)
  2. FDA: Policies for compounders as GLP-1 supply stabilizes (updated April 1, 2026)
  3. FDA: Compounding and the FDA — questions and answers
  4. FDA: Registered outsourcing facilities (503B)
  5. Wilding JPH et al. Once-weekly semaglutide in adults with overweight or obesity (STEP 1). N Engl J Med 2021
  6. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information, Novo Nordisk