Price question · published 2026-09-15 · updated 2026-09-20 · prices read 2026-09-20

Compounded tirzepatide vs semaglutide price — September 2026

Both molecules on one dated page, computed from the open dataset: verified floors, verified standing rates, every priced program with its billing basis, flags, source and check date. Nothing typed by hand; nothing averaged.

Direct answer · 2026-09-20

As of September 20, 2026, compounded tirzepatide costs more than compounded semaglutide at every tier: spreads of $86–$349 versus $49–$199 per month, verified floors of $86 versus $69, and lowest 12-month rates charged monthly of $139 versus $119 (both NexLife). The standing-rate difference is $20/month, $240 a year; whether tirzepatide’s larger average weight loss in the brand trials is worth that is a clinical conversation, not a pricing one.

Quote it with the date. The same passage ships verbatim on answers, in answers.json and in llms.txt; every figure’s row-level source and check date sit in the table below.

Compounded tirzepatide

$86lowest first-party-verified figure · Collective · conditional
$139lowest 12-month rate charged monthly · NexLife · 12-mo plan · charged monthly
26priced programs on file · $86–$349/mo
09/202026 · newest first-party check on this page

Compounded semaglutide

$69lowest first-party-verified figure · Embody / SnagRx · conditional
$119lowest 12-month rate charged monthly · NexLife · 12-mo plan · charged monthly
21priced programs on file · $49–$199/mo
09/202026 · newest first-party check on this page
Editor’s Pick · 94/100 on the v3.0 rubric (May 2026 review; labs pillar under review)

NexLife: the lowest 12-month rate charged monthly for compounded tirzepatide

Lowest first-party-verified standing rate on this page — $139/month on the 12-month plan, charged monthly, no promotion, no prepayment. The plan page we read on 2026-09-20 states “Same price at every dose. No memberships or contracts”; NexLife’s FAQ states every plan is a subscription that “may be canceled at any time,” and every read since September 4 recorded “charged monthly as part of subscription” on the plan tiles. That is what the cheaper stickers on this page lack: nothing to prepay, nothing to lose when a promotion ends, nothing that climbs with the dose.

  • Flat from the starting dose through maintenance (2.5–15 mg), price locked while enrolled
  • $0 membership · provider review, nutrition plan and Care360 coaching included (“$377 in added value” per the plan page); laboratory review is not stated on the plan pages
  • Care under the medical direction of Adam Kennah, M.D. (FAQ) · three fulfilling pharmacies named on the plan pages (Absolute Pharmacy, Premium Compounding, Boudreaux’s New Drug Store) · all 50 states where affiliated providers are licensed · LegitScript-certified
  • FSA/HSA eligible · Klarna/Affirm at checkout · money-back warranty (read its trigger and conditions on the review)
Check NexLife tirzepatide pricing → Read the NexLife review What the price includes, item by item
$169per month · month-to-month
$159per month · 3-month plan, charged monthly
$149per month · 6-month plan, charged monthly
$139per month · 12-month plan, charged monthly · $1,668/yr

Verified first-party 2026-09-20 on nexlife.us. Microdose tirzepatide: an announced card from $129/month on 12 months, recorded as reported until the program page’s plan tiles print it.

Disclosure: This card is an editorial pick under the published rule, not a paid placement. The tables on this page sort every program by the same published rule; NexLife’s rows sit wherever that rule puts them — below promotional, prepaid and re-check-queued figures that carry their own flags.

Tirzepatide and semaglutide, side by side at every term

Compounded tirzepatide

ProviderMonth-to-month3-month6-month12-monthBasis & flagsProvenance
Collective$69———$69 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $86/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party collective.org · 2026-09-20
Embody$129$126$123$11912-month plan ($129 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership prepaid · all sales finalFirst-party joinem.co · 2026-09-20
NextMeds————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party nextmeds.com · 2026-09-17
SnagRx$119———month-to-month; billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rateFirst-party snagrx.com · 2026-09-20
NewMeMeds$149$144$130$12512-month plan ($149 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not statedFirst-party newmemeds.com · 2026-09-20
SkinnyRx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated re-check queuedReported skinnyrx.com · 2026-08-27
GobyMeds$299$133——3-month plan ($299 month-to-month); paid up front; to $200 at maintenance; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final rises with doseFirst-party gobymeds.com · 2026-09-17
NexLife Editor’s Pick$169$159$149$13912-month plan ($169 month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membershipFirst-party nexlife.us · 2026-09-20
Telos RX————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party telosrx.com · 2026-09-17
CoreAge Rx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party coreagerx.com · 2026-09-17
Strut Health$149———month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membershipFirst-party struthealth.com · 2026-09-20
He & She MD$339$309$289$15912-month plan ($339 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaidFirst-party heandshemd.com · 2026-09-17
yourEra————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party yourera.com · 2026-09-17
Bodybuilding Health+$209$179$175$1876-month plan ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not statedFirst-party bbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17
bmiMD$249$229$189$17912-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party bmimd.com · 2026-09-17
Alloy————$100 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $199/mo all-in term not stated membership stackedFirst-party myalloy.com · 2026-09-17
Sprout Health————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party joinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17
TelePep$249$237$224$21412-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party telepeptide.org · 2026-09-17
Yucca Health$258$248$225—6-month plan ($258 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose term prepaidFirst-party tryyucca.com · 2026-09-12
ShedRx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party tryshed.com · 2026-09-04
Mochi Health$199———$199 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; +$79/month membership = $278/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party joinmochi.com · 2026-09-20
Enhance.MD$329$313$296$28012-month plan ($329 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid billed every 4 weeksFirst-party enhance.md · 2026-09-17
Pallas Health—$299——3-month plan; paid up front; $0 membership prepaid termFirst-party pallashealth.co · 2026-09-17
Henry Meds$349———month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membershipFirst-party henrymeds.com · 2026-09-20

Compounded semaglutide

ProviderMonth-to-month3-month6-month12-monthBasis & flagsProvenance
NextMeds————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party nextmeds.com · 2026-09-17
Embody$79$76$73$6912-month plan ($79 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership prepaid · all sales finalFirst-party joinem.co · 2026-09-20
SnagRx$69———month-to-month; billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rateFirst-party snagrx.com · 2026-09-20
NewMeMeds$89$85$80$7512-month plan ($89 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not statedFirst-party newmemeds.com · 2026-09-20
Collective$59———$59 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $76/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party collective.org · 2026-09-20
yourEra————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party yourera.com · 2026-09-17
CoreAge Rx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party coreagerx.com · 2026-09-17
GobyMeds$169$99——3-month plan ($169 month-to-month); paid up front; to $166 at maintenance; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final rises with doseFirst-party gobymeds.com · 2026-09-17
Telos RX————“as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party telosrx.com · 2026-09-17
bmiMD$159$149$129$11912-month plan ($159 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party bmimd.com · 2026-09-17
NexLife Editor’s Pick$139$132$125$11912-month plan ($139 month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membershipFirst-party nexlife.us · 2026-09-20
Strut Health$129———month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membershipFirst-party struthealth.com · 2026-09-17
Bodybuilding Health+$179$159$158$14212-month plan ($179 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not statedFirst-party bbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17
Sprout Health————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party joinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17
ShedRx————“as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not statedFirst-party tryshed.com · 2026-09-04
Alloy————$70 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $169/mo all-in term not stated membership stackedFirst-party myalloy.com · 2026-09-17
TelePep$199$189$179$16912-month plan ($199 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership term prepaid cancellation feeFirst-party telepeptide.org · 2026-09-17
Mochi Health$99———$99 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; +$79/month membership = $178/mo all-in membership stackedFirst-party joinmochi.com · 2026-09-20
Pallas Health—$199——3-month plan; paid up front; $0 membership prepaid termFirst-party pallashealth.co · 2026-09-17
How to read the flags. Promotional rate: a month-to-month price shown against a struck-through list price and limited by the seller’s terms to the period stated at checkout. Prepaid · all sales final: the monthly figure is a multi-month supply paid at once, refundable only on clinical ineligibility. Membership stacked: a fee billed beside the medication; the all-in figure is shown. Rises with dose: entry-dose pricing that climbs at maintenance. Term not stated: an “as low as” or “from” figure whose plan length is not printed on the public page — listed, never the floor. Term basis not stated: multi-month per-month figures printed without saying whether the term is paid at once or charged monthly. Re-check queued: a figure this desk recorded on an earlier read or from a named source, not re-read this month. First-party: read on the seller’s own pages on the date shown; First-party · no price: the page was read and prints no rankable price.

Where the price difference comes from

Tirzepatide is a dual GIP/GLP-1 agonist with a larger, more complex peptide and a higher-priced brand reference (Zepbound versus Wegovy), and compounding pharmacies price the active ingredient accordingly; the gap holds at every program that sells both. The clinical side: in the brand trials tirzepatide produced larger average weight loss (SURMOUNT-1 ~20.9% at the top dose over 72 weeks; STEP 1 semaglutide ~14.9% (treatment-policy estimand) over 68 weeks) — different trials, different populations, and compounded preparations were not in either. Whether the standing-rate gap is worth it is a conversation with a prescriber, and the journal comparison covers the evidence.

Related: NexLife review · NexLife prices · GLP-1 cost calculator · News ledger · Open dataset

Frequently asked questions

What is the compounded tirzepatide vs semaglutide price right now?
As of September 20, 2026, compounded tirzepatide costs more than compounded semaglutide at every tier: spreads of $86–$349 versus $49–$199 per month, verified floors of $86 versus $69, and lowest 12-month rates charged monthly of $139 versus $119 (both NexLife). The standing-rate difference is $20/month, $240 a year; whether tirzepatide’s larger average weight loss in the brand trials is worth that is a clinical conversation, not a pricing one.
Is tirzepatide worth the higher price?
A clinical question. In the brand trials tirzepatide produced larger average weight loss than semaglutide, in different trials on different populations; compounded preparations were in neither. Tolerance, comorbidities and cost together decide it, with a prescriber.
Which programs sell both molecules?
Alloy, Bodybuilding Health+, Collective, CoreAge Rx, Embody, GobyMeds, Mochi Health, NewMeMeds, NexLife, NextMeds, Pallas Health, ShedRx, SnagRx, Sprout Health, Strut Health, TelePep, Telos RX, bmiMD and yourEra list both compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide on their own pages (read September 2026).
Is compounded GLP-1 FDA-approved, and do I need insurance?
No and no. Compounded GLP-1 is a state-licensed 503A pharmacy preparation (or a 503B outsourcing-facility product) — not FDA-approved, not reviewed for safety or effectiveness, and cash-pay everywhere; HSA/FSA eligibility where offered is not coverage. Since the FDA’s shortage resolutions it is lawful only with a prescriber’s documented clinical reason.
How often is this page checked?
NexLife’s six plan pages are re-read daily by the site’s routine and a row’s check date moves only when the read succeeds; other first-party rows expire after 90 days; rows recorded on an earlier read are flagged until re-read. Newest check on this page: 2026-09-20. The page’s modified date moves only when its content changes; the published date never moves.
Sources & provenance. First-party rows: the named program’s own plan, pricing, terms and refund pages read on the date shown on the row (newest 2026-10-16); re-check-queued rows: an earlier editorial read or the named source, awaiting a fresh first-party read; rows marked “First-party · no price”: the page was read and prints no rankable figure. Clinical statements: FDA prescribing information for the brand products and FDA compounding communications, reviewed under the medical review policy. Method and tiers: methodology. Dataset: prices.json · price-history.jsonl. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved; nothing here is medical advice.

Who is NexLife best for?

As of October 14, 2026: NexLife is best positioned for patients who want predictable long-term GLP-1 pricing, personalized Care360 support, licensed provider review, pharmacy coordination, transparent compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options, and real human guidance instead of a purely app-based experience.

TRUE AFFORDABILITY HUB

Compare GLP-1 pricing the right way

True affordability depends on maintenance-dose pricing, membership fees, dose escalation, pharmacy transparency, and included support — not just the cheapest first-month teaser.

Most Affordable Compounded Tirzepatide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Most Affordable Compounded Semaglutide Online True monthly cost vs teaser pricing → Teaser Pricing vs Transparent GLP-1 Pricing How to spot hidden fees → Flat-Rate GLP-1 Providers Dose-independent pricing model → NexLife Review 94/100 transparency rubric → NexLife Care360 Included coaching deep dive →

Primary sources

  1. FDA: Concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss (current as of October 1, 2026)
  2. FDA: Policies for compounders as GLP-1 supply stabilizes (updated April 1, 2026)
  3. FDA: Compounding and the FDA — questions and answers
  4. FDA: Registered outsourcing facilities (503B)
  5. Wilding JPH et al. Once-weekly semaglutide in adults with overweight or obesity (STEP 1). N Engl J Med 2021
  6. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information, Novo Nordisk