What “without insurance” means here
Compounded tirzepatide is cash-pay everywhere: no program on our table bills insurance. The brand is covered by some employer plans for some indications; Medicare Part D excludes weight-loss-only use by statute, with a working exception for approved non-obesity indications, and a federal bridge arrangement recorded on our news ledger put brand GLP-1s at about $50 a month for eligible Part D enrollees from July 1, 2026. For everyone else the choice is compounded for cash or brand for cash.
Tier one: compounded, at or under $200 a month
The lowest first-party-verified figure on file is $86/month from Collective ($69/month medication plus a $199/year membership (about $17/mo) billed beside it, the membership paid annually); the lowest first-party-verified standing rate — billed monthly, no promotion, no prepayment, flat at every dose — is $139/month on NexLife’s 12-month plan ($169 month-to-month, $0 membership) — a commercial partner of this site, disclosed.
| Provider | From | Billing basis & flags | Provenance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collective | $86/mo all-in | $69 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$199/year membership (about $17/mo) = $86/mo all-in membership stacked | First-party collective.org · 2026-09-17 |
| Embody | $119/mo | 12-month plan ($129 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-party joinem.co · 2026-09-12 |
| NextMeds | $119/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-party nextmeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| SnagRx | $119/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate | First-party snagrx.com · 2026-09-12 |
| NewMeMeds | $125/mo | 12-month plan ($149 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term basis not stated | First-party newmemeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Trimi Health | $125/mo | 12-month plan ($235 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final | First-party trytrimi.com · 2026-09-12 |
| SkinnyRx | $129/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated re-check queued | Reported skinnyrx.com · 2026-08-27 |
| GobyMeds | $133/mo | 3-month plan ($299 month-to-month); paid up front; to $200 at maintenance; $0 membership prepaid · all sales final rises with dose | First-party gobymeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
| NexLife Editor’s Pick · disclosed | $139/mo | 12-month plan ($169 month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; $0 membership | First-party nexlife.us · 2026-09-17 |
| Telos RX | $139/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; laboratory review included; $0 membership term not stated | First-party telosrx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| CoreAge Rx | $149/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; flat at every dose; $0 membership term not stated | First-party coreagerx.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Strut Health | $149/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membership | First-party struthealth.com · 2026-09-17 |
| He & She MD | $159/mo | 12-month plan ($339 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid | First-party heandshemd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| yourEra | $159/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-party yourera.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Mochi Health | $169/mo all-in | $90 medication (as recorded); billed monthly; +$79/month membership = $169/mo all-in membership stacked rises with dose | First-party joinmochi.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | $175/mo | 6-month plan ($209 month-to-month); payment basis not printed; $0 membership term basis not stated | First-party bbhealthplus.com · 2026-09-17 |
| bmiMD | $179/mo | 12-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership promotional rate term prepaid cancellation fee | First-party bmimd.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Alloy | $199/mo all-in | $100 medication (“as low as” rate, term not stated); +$99/month membership = $199/mo all-in term not stated membership stacked | First-party myalloy.com · 2026-09-17 |
| Sprout Health | $199/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-party joinsprouthealth.com · 2026-09-17 |
| TelePep | $214/mo | 12-month plan ($249 month-to-month); paid up front; $0 membership term prepaid cancellation fee | First-party telepeptide.org · 2026-09-17 |
| Yucca Health | $225/mo | 6-month plan ($258 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose term prepaid | First-party tryyucca.com · 2026-09-12 |
| ShedRx | $239/mo | “as low as” rate, term not stated; $0 membership term not stated | First-party tryshed.com · 2026-09-04 |
| Enhance.MD | $280/mo | 12-month plan ($329 month-to-month); paid up front; flat at every dose; $0 membership term prepaid billed every 4 weeks | First-party enhance.md · 2026-09-17 |
| Eden Health | $298/mo all-in | $199 medication (month-to-month); billed monthly; flat at every dose; +$99/month membership = $298/mo all-in membership stacked | First-party eden.health · 2026-09-17 |
| Pallas Health | $299/mo | 3-month plan; paid up front; $0 membership prepaid term | First-party pallashealth.co · 2026-09-17 |
| Henry Meds | $349/mo | month-to-month; billed monthly; $0 membership | First-party henrymeds.com · 2026-09-17 |
Tier two: the brand for cash
LillyDirect sells Zepbound single-dose vials to self-pay patients at conditional dose tiers recorded on file at $299–$449 a month, with the regular price up to $699 if the offer conditions are missed — not the roughly $1,059 list price this site’s earlier comparison used. That is the honest benchmark: at the verified compounded floor the gap is about $180 a month; at the standing rate about $160; at the median compounded rate it narrows to under $100, and the brand is an FDA-approved product with a label, a manufacturer and a known concentration. What the gap buys and what it costs is the whole decision.
HSA, FSA, financing: what helps and what does not
HSA/FSA. NexLife’s plan pages state eligibility for medication and visit fees; your plan administrator decides, and it is pre-tax money, not coverage. Financing. Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay appear at checkout across the market; financing a prepaid supply spreads the cash outlay but does not change the refund terms. Manufacturer savings cards apply to insured patients with coverage, not to cash buyers — the cash channel is the cash program.
The four traps that make cheap tirzepatide expensive
Four-week billing (13 charges a year); dose-tier pricing (an entry-dose “from” price that climbs with titration — the cost calculator prices a quote across the full schedule); membership lines beside the medication; and intro or promotional rates — month one is not the price. The two cheapest verified rows on the table carry the fourth trap in different forms: a promotion at SnagRx, a prepaid supply at Embody.
Bottom line
Paying cash for tirzepatide is a choice between a compounded preparation from $86 (conditional) or $139 (standing) and the brand from $299, and the cheapest version of either is the one whose month two you have seen in writing. The dated answer lives on cheap tirzepatide online without insurance.
Frequently asked questions
How much is tirzepatide without insurance?
Compounded: $86–$349 a month across 26 programs as of 2026-09-17; verified floor $86 (conditional), verified standing rate $139 (NexLife, a commercial partner of this site). Brand: Zepbound vials $299–$449 a month at conditional dose tiers through LillyDirect.
Can I use my HSA or FSA for compounded tirzepatide?
Several programs state eligibility for medication and visit fees; your plan administrator decides, and a letter of medical necessity may be required.
Does Medicare cover tirzepatide?
Part D excludes weight-loss-only use by statute; coverage can apply for an approved non-obesity indication, and a federal bridge arrangement recorded on the news ledger set brand GLP-1s at about $50 a month for eligible enrollees from July 1, 2026 — verify current status. Compounded tirzepatide is never covered.
Which is cheaper, compounded or brand?
Per month, compounded at every program on the table; the gap ranges from under $100 at the median to about $180 at the verified floor against Zepbound’s $299 cash tier. The brand is the FDA-approved product.
References
- Program pricing pages on the dates shown on each row.
- LillyDirect self-pay pricing as recorded on file (2026-08-25), re-read queued.
- Federal Medicare bridge and cash-price channel as recorded on the news ledger with their sources.
- FDA compounding communications on the tirzepatide shortage resolution.